Political Science

Dr. David Sunday Jacho
Ag. H O D

The Department is one of the pioneer departments of the University. It was created to train students towards the award of B.Sc. in Political Science.

Political Science Department was established alongside other departments in the 2001/2002 academic session.
Alhaji Abdullahi Sallau Modibbo was the first Coordinator of the Department. Eventually when some administrative reorganization was done Dr. S.A. Ibrahim became the Ag. Head of Political Science.


  • Ph.D. Political Science (International Relations)
  • Ph.D. Political Science (Political Economy And            Development Studies)
  • Ph.D. Political Science (Public Policy Analysis)
  • M.Phil./Ph.D. Political Science
  • M.Sc. Political Science (International Relations)
  • M.Sc. Political Science (Political Economy And            Development Studies)
  • M.Sc. Political Science (Public Policy Analysis)
  • Masters In International Relations And Diplomacy
  • PGD Political Science (International Relations)
  • PGD Political Science (Political Economy And              Development Studies)
  • PGD Political Science (Public Policy Analysis)
  • B.Sc Political Science
Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is made up of all lecturers in the Department except Graduate Assistant  with the Head of Department as the Chairman. The Departmental Board organizes and controls the teaching of all courses in the Department and the examination held in those courses.

Name Portfolio
Head of Department (HOD) Chairman
All Academic Staff (Except Graduate Assistant) Member

Entry Requirements



English Language

English Language

English Language

Staff Profile
S/No Name Rank Institutional E-mail
1 Abdullahi Adadu Yahaya Professor abdullahiay@nsuk.edu.ng
2 Abdullahi Mohammed Yamma Professor yammaam@nsuk.edu.ng
3 Jideofor Adibe Professor jideofora@nsuk.edu.ng
4 Shuaibu A. Ibrahim Professor shuaibuai@nsuk.edu.ng
5 Liman Abdullahi Nuhu Professor abdullahi.liman@nsuk.edu.ng
6 Aligba Eugene T. Professor eugenet.aliegba@nsuk.edu.ng
7 Modibbo Sallau A. Associate Professor modibosa@nsuk.edu.ng
8 George Genyi A. Associate Professor ------
9 Erunke Canice Esidene Senior Lecturer canicee@nsuk.edu.ng
10 Mohammed Bello Babanumma Senior Lecturer ummabellomb@nsuk.edu.ng
11 Ruth Caleb Luka Senior Lecturer vikorutha@nsuk.edu.ng
12 Sunday Jacho David Senior Lecturer mustafha1@nsuk.edu.ng
13 Hafsatu Dauda Kigbu Lecturer I kigbuhd@nsuk.edu.ng
14 Atsiya Godiya Pius Lecturer I makamagodiya@nsuk.edu.ng
15 Umar Shuaibu Abdul Lecturer I ------
16 Abdullahi Mohammed Abdul Lecturer I -----
17 Umar Philip Ajeh Lecturer II ------
18 Saleh Amina Bala Lecturer II ------
19 Musa Ibrahim Aliyu Lecturer II ------
20 Ibrahim Aminu Lecturer II ------
21 Yahaya Abubakar Sadiq Lecturer II ------
22 Kana Abubakar Ebin Assistant Lecturer kanaabu@nsuk.edu.ng
23 Usman Gayam Gayam Assistant Lecturer ------
24 Onuk Bulus Ojem Assistant Lecturer ------
25 Waibe Ahmadu Ejim Graduate Assistant ------

List of Research/Publications

S/No Title Contributors
1 ------------ ------------
2 ------------ -----------
3 -------------- ------------

Upcoming Workshop/Conferences

For any inquiries


+234 801 234 5678