Forestry, Wildlife and Ecotourism

Nasarawa State University, Keffi > Agriculture > Forestry, Wildlife and Ecotourism
Prof. Z. T. Egbewole

You are specially welcome to the home page of the Department of Forestry and Wildlife Management.  I would like to express my pleasure to belong to this  Department, it represents a bridge of sustainable environment. Undoubtedly, forestry is a pivot about which the World-desired Sustainable Environment revolves.  Forestry and Wildlife Management is beginning to gain Worldwide acceptance especially in some of our universities probably owing to the current realities of degraded environment caused by Man’s actions and inactions.


  • B. Forestry and Wildlife Management
Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is made up of all lecturers in the Department except Graduate Assistant  with the Head of Department as the Chairman. The Departmental Board organizes and controls the teaching of all courses in the Department and the examination held in those courses.

Name Portfolio
Head of Department (HOD) Chairman
All Academic Staff (Except Graduate Assistant) Member

Entry Requirements

Five O/Level credits in English, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biology and one of Physics, Economics, Further Mathematics and Statistics


Chemistry, Biology or Agric and Physics or Mathematics

English Language

English Language

Staff Profile
S/No Name Rank Institutional E-mail
1 Egbewole Zacheaus Tunde Professor
2 Mmaduabuchi Ijeoma H. Professor -------
3 Mathew Banji O. Aruwa Professor -------
4 Falade Luke Olawole Aruwa Lecturer I
5 Clement Segun Augustine Lecturer II -------
6 Soba Tukura Mohammed Lecturer II -------
7 Kuje Emmanuel Dauda Lecturer II -------
8 Obadiah Caleb Graduate Assistant -------
9 Hamisu Ibrahim Ndagi Graduate Assistant -------

List of Research/Publications

S/No Title Contributors
1 ------------ ------------
2 ------------ -----------
3 -------------- ------------

Upcoming Workshop/Conferences

For any inquiries

+234 801 234 5678