Dr. Musa M. Naburgi
Ag. H O D

This is to welcome you to the Department of Accounting, Nasarawa State University, Keffi. As one of the pioneer Departments in the University, the Department runs the following programmes that have enjoyed both academic and professional accreditations.

Our Teaching Faculty is equipped with four (4) Professors of Accounting and other senior academic staff with sound teaching, research and professional experiences. As a Department, our core values are:

Accountability, Conservation, Creativity, Objectivity, Unity, Neutrality, Transparency, Intellectualism, Nobility, and Governance.

Join us and benefit from the knowledge and experiences of our Teaching Faculty.



  • B.Sc Accounting Full-Time
  • B.Sc Accounting (Part Time)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting (PGDA)
  • Master in Accounting and Finance (MAF)
  • Master in Public Sector Accounting (MIPSA)
  • M.Sc. Public Sector Accounting
  • M.Sc. Accounting
  • Mphil/PhD Accounting
  • PhD Accounting
Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is made up of all lecturers in the Department except Graduate Assistant  with the Head of Department as the Chairman. The Departmental Board organizes and controls the teaching of all courses in the Department and the examination held in those courses.

Name Portfolio
Head of Department (HOD) Chairman
All Academic Staff (Except Graduate Assistant) Member

Entry Requirements

Five O/Level credits in English Language, Mathematics, Economics and any other two subjects.


Mathematics, Economics and any Social Science Subject.

English Language

English Language

Staff Profile
S/No Name Rank Institutional E-mail
1 Adebayo Paul Adejola Professor adejola@nsuk.edu.ng
2 Mohammed Akaro Mainoma Professor mainoma@nsuk.edu.ng
3 Suleiman Akwu-Odo Salihu Aruwa Professor aruwasas@nsuk.edu.ng
4 Hassan Ibrahim Professor hassan@nsuk.edu.ng
5 Fodio Inuwa Musa Professor fodio.musa@nsuk.edu.ng
6 Abdullahi Ismaila Olotu Senior Lecturer ismailaolotu@nsuk.edu.ng
7 Jacob Ojobo Ameh Associate Professor ameh@nsuk.edu.ng
8 Abdulkarim Shaibu Alhassan Senior Lecturer absulkarim@nsuk.edu.ng
9 Iyere Samuel Iheonkhan Senior Lecturer iyere@nsuk.edu.ng
10 Hassan Musa Lecturer I hmusa@nsuk.edu.ng
11 Halimatu Sa'adiya Abubakar Senior Lecturer halimatuabubakar@nsuk.edu.ng
12 Musa Mohammed Naburgi Senior Lecturer musamohammednaburgi@nsuk.edu.ng
13 Usman Makama Isah Lecturer II -------
14 Muhammad Nasir Aliyu Lecturer II aliyumuhammadnasir@nsuk.edu.ng
15 Mr. Mohammed Iliyasu Mainoma Lecturer II -------
16 Usman Musa Musa Assistant Lecturer -------
17 Liman Mohammed Alhaji Lecturer I -------
18 Umar Ibrahim Ohinoyi Assistant Lecturer -------
19 Ahmadu Ibrahim Graduate Assistant -------
20 Usman Buhari Agyo Graduate Assistant -------
21 Sani Hafsat Muhammad Graduate Assistant -------

List of Research/Publications

S/No Title Contributors
1 ------------ ------------
2 ------------ -----------
3 -------------- ------------

Upcoming Workshop/Conferences

For any inquiries


+234 801 234 5678