Computer Science

Dr. Gilbert Imuetiya Osaze
Ag. H O D

You are welcome to the Department of Computer Science, which was established as a Unit in the Department of Mathematical Sciences, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences in the 2003/2004 academic session and was upgraded to the status of a Department in the 2017/18 Session. With effect from the 2021//2022 academic session, two new programmes (Data Science & Technology and Cybersecurity & Forensic) shall be included with the Computer Science. The goal of the department is to be a leading edge in the area of competition, innovation, and society responsive computing solutions aligning strategically with the university’s mission. We are committed to promoting technological advancement by providing a conducive environment for teaching, learning, and research.


  • Ph.D. Computer Science
  • M.Phil./Ph.D. Computer Science
  • M.Sc. Computer Science
  • M.Sc. Computer Science (Database/Information           System)
  • M.Sc. Computer Science (Information Security)
  • M.Sc. Computer Science (Networking)
  • M.Sc. Computer Science (Software Engineering)
  • PGD Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Computer Science (Network Technology and       Cybersecurity) (Lincoln Uni)
  • B.Sc. Computer Science (Software Engineering)            (Lincoln Uni)
Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is made up of all lecturers in the Department except Graduate Assistant  with the Head of Department as the Chairman. The Departmental Board organizes and controls the teaching of all courses in the Department and the examination held in those courses.

Name Portfolio
Head of Department (HOD) Chairman
All Academic Staff (Except Graduate Assistant) Member

Entry Requirements

Five O/Level credits in English Language, Mathematics plus two other science subjects.


Mathematics, Physics and one of Biology, Chemistry, Agricultural Science, Economics & Geography.

English Language

English Language

Staff Profile
S/No Name Rank Institutional E-mail
1 A. A. Obiniyi Professor -------
2 Davou N. Choji Professor -------
3 N. V. Blamah Professor -------
4 Gilbert Imuetinyan Osaze Aimufua Associate Professor
5 Mbanaso, Uche M Associate Professor -------
6 Rashidah Funke Olanrewaju Associate Professor -------
7 Morufu Olalere Senior Lecturer -------
8 Adegoke Kola G. Lecturer I
9 Adeniyi Binyamin Lecturer I
10 Tochukwu Kene Anyachebele Lecturer I
11 Offiong Nsikak Mitchel Lecturer II
12 Fatima Isiaka Lecturer II
13 Alu, Esther Lecturer II -------
14 Salihu Audu Abdullahi Associate Professor
15 Ahmed Umar Mustafa Lecturer II
16 Kefas Yunana Lecturer II
17 Mansur K. DanKaura Assistant Lecturer
18 Salisu Wada Yahaya Assistant Lecturer
19 Ogah Muhammed Usman Assistant Lecturer
20 Suleiman Abubakar Assistant Lecturer -------
21 Yakubu Awal Jibrin Assistant Lecturer -------
22 Yunusa Fatima Abdulsalam Graduate Assistant
23 Adamu Aminu Muhammad Graduate Assistant -------
24 Jibril Muhammad Graduate Assistant -------
25 Tahir Abdulhakim Graduate Assistant --------
26 Ayitogo Ahmad Ibn Ahmad Graduate Assistant -------
27 Usman Umar Faruk Graduate Assistant -------

List of Research/Publications

S/No Title Contributors
1 ------------ ------------
2 ------------ -----------
3 -------------- ------------

Upcoming Workshop/Conferences

For any inquiries

+234 801 234 5678