Philosophy and Religious Studies

Nasarawa State University, Keffi > Arts > Philosophy and Religious Studies

Welcome address by H O D


  • B.A Christian Religious Studies
  • B.A Religious Studies
  • B.A Philosophy
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in Comparative Religion
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in African Traditional Religion
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in Old Testament
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in New Testament
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in Church History
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in Philosophy & Ethics
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in Sociology of Religion
  • M.A MPhil/PhD, PhD in Religious Studies
Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is made up of all lecturers in the Department except Graduate Assistant  with the Head of Department as the Chairman. The Departmental Board organizes and controls the teaching of all courses in the Department and the examination held in those courses.

Name Portfolio
Head of Department (HOD) Chairman
All Academic Staff (Except Graduate Assistant) Member

Entry Requirements

Five O/Level credits in English Language, Mathematics, Government and any other two subjects


Any three subjects

English Language

English Language

Staff Profile
S/No Name Rank Institutional E-mail
1 Jake Otonko Professor
2 Mbachirin Abraham Associate Professor
3 El-Faruk Ali Ahmed Senior Lecturer
4 Utsua Terzungwe Peter Senior Lecturer
5 Mathew Michael Senior Lecturer
6 Uzukwu Gesila N Senior Lecturer
7 Evaristus Egwuatu Senior Lecturer
8 Fashina Oladipo Senior Lecturer
9 Dingbas G. Danjuma Lecturer I
10 Ishaya Owusakyo Oyinose Lecturer I
11 Samuel S. Tama Lecturer I
12 Egbeji Patrick O Lecturer II
13 Danasabe Shagari Assistant Lecturer ---------

List of Research/Publications

S/No Title Contributors
1 ------------ ------------
2 ------------ -----------
3 -------------- ------------

Upcoming Workshop/Conferences

For any inquiries

+234 801 234 5678