Agricultural Economics and Extension

Nasarawa State University, Keffi > Agriculture > Agricultural Economics and Extension
Prof. Onuk Galadima

Welcome address by H O D


  • B. Agriculture
  • PGD Agricultural Extension and Communication
  • PGD Farm Management and Production Economics
  • M.Sc Agricultural Extension and Communication
  • M.Sc Agricultural Economics
  • PhD Agricultural Extension and Communication
  • PhD Agricultural Economics
Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is made up of all lecturers in the Department except Graduate Assistant  with the Head of Department as the Chairman. The Departmental Board organizes and controls the teaching of all courses in the Department and the examination held in those courses.

Name Portfolio
Head of Department (HOD) Chairman
All Academic Staff (Except Graduate Assistant) Member

Entry Requirements

Five O/Level credit in English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology or Agricultural Science and one of Geography, Physics and Economics.


Chemistry, Biology or Agricultural Science plus Mathematics or Physics.

English Language

English Language

Staff Profile
S/No Name Rank Institutional E-mail
1 Onuk Enai Galadima Professor
2 Salau Emmanuel Suleiman Professor
3 Audu Saleh Isah Associate Professor
4 Umar Haruna Suleiman Associate Professor
5 Girrei Abdulhameed Abana Associate Professor
6 Ukwuteno Sylvester Osakwe Senior Lecturer -------
7 Luka Ezra Gougong Lecturer I
8 Alu Esther Samuel Lecturer I
9 Saleh Abdulkarim Onah Assistant Lecturer -------
10 Shuaibu Mohammed Kabir Assistant LeLecturer -------
11 Haruna Fatima Alibi Graduate Assistant -------
12 Obulama Nafisat Muhammad Graduate Assistant -------
13 Sylvester Linda Comfort Graduate Assistant -------

List of Research/Publications

S/No Title Contributors
1 ------------ ------------
2 ------------ -----------
3 -------------- ------------

Upcoming Workshop/Conferences

For any inquiries

+234 801 234 5678