Research and Publications

About Us

Brief Profile

The Directorate of Research and Publications (DP&R) is under the office of the Vice-Chancellor and is an instrument in fostering Nasarawa State University Keffi’s research activities. The Directorate coordinates activities of general research and publications on behalf of the University. It is, on one hand, aimed at providing an enabling environment for research and promoting the conduct of research in line with the national research agenda and enhancing NSUK’s capacity to advance frontiers of knowledge. On the other hand, it is concerned with assessment, certification and regulation of all kinds of publications in departments, faculties, centres and institutes as well as the academic staff of NSUK in order to meet up with Quality Assurance specifications. Other areas being coordinated are funding opportunities, collaborative research activities, conference dissemination and research events.


To be a World Class Centre of Excellence by developing both the individual and a just, humane and egalitarian society.


To encourage individuals to develop their full potentials by providing qualitative and stimulating learning environment for staff and students, and other collaborating experts encompassing a wide range of relevant educational activities for efficient, dedicated and selfless service to the state, the nation, and humanity.

Members of Research & Publications Committee

  1. S. B. Muhammed Vice-Chancellor                               Chairman
  2. Olayemi Akinwumi DVC (Academic)                          Member
  3. I. M. Haruna DVC (Admin.)                                          Member
  4. Bala I. Ahmed Registrar                                                 Member
  5. Aliyu Abdulkadir Univ. Librarian                                 Member
  6. Adedoyin Raji  Dean Fac. of Law                                  Member
  7. O. J. Jayeoba   Dean Fac. of Agric                                   Member
  8. Abdullahi A. Sulaiman Ag. Dean Fac. Of Arts                              Member
  9. B. E. Barde      Dean Fac. Of Admin.                               Member
  10. M. A. Nok      Dean Fac. Of Education                           Member
  11. Umar Gurku      Dean Fac. Of Natural Sciences                Member
  12. T. D. Lagi  Dean Fac. Of Social Science                    Member
  13. N. M. Idris        Dean Fac. Of Environmental Studies       Member
  14. Sa’adatu H. Liman        Director Research and Publication           Member

Stella Assaniyan                      PAR (General Admin.)        Secretary

List of Staff

  1. Prof. Sa’adatu Hassan Liman          Director
  2. Assoc. Prof. Hussain Tukur             Deputy Director
  3. Dr. Matthew Michael                       Coordinator Research
  4. Dr. Umar Ibrahim                             Coordinator Publications
  5. Auwal Sulaiman                                Directorate Head of Admin.


  1. Compendium of Abstracts of Articles Published by Academic Staff of Nasarawa State University, Keffi.
  2. Towards Academic Excellence in Nigerian Universities. (Eds.) Muhammad Akaro Mainoma PhD, Olayemi Akinwumi PhD, Haruna Kuje Ayuba PhD. Vol. 1, Dec., 2015.
  3. Nasarawa State University Research Policy Document.